About 8 months ago I was stopped with my second DUI and several other drug charges in Montgomery County. a friend recommended Ed to me because of the great result he received with his DUI issue. Ed met with me for a consultation, took his time in explaining all my options and also told me worst case scenario, which the first lawyer i met with didn’t even mention. since I had already done the ARD program, Ed told me upfront what i was facing and that we would work towards the best possible outcome. I am more than pleased that this stressful time is behind me and Ed delivered on his word. every phone call, concern and email was answered in detail and he never made me feel like I was just another client. I was the most important. Worth every penny – thank you Ed and staff!!!

Fantastic help with my 2nd DUI case! by Steven F., Norristown, PA

For a DUI, I was originally referred to an attorney who was somewhat of a ”family friend”. Unfortunately, this attorney was not as ”well schooled” in the art of DUI defense as originally advertised, and my application for ARD was rejected. Fortunately this attorney had the good sense to know they were over their head and referred me to Ed Guyer. Other then his odd affection for a certain basketball team from Durham, NC, Mr Guyer is without peer in the practice of DUI law in Montgomery Co. ( a judge even complimented me on my choice of Mr Guyer to represent me). After Mr. Guyer got involved, I reapplied for the ARD program and was accepted! I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone who find themselves in one of these situations and wants to be represented by a real Pro.

A Happy Ending, by John P., Ambler, PA

I recommend Edwin Guyer. Guyer recently handled a first-time DUI charge for me. He was thorough, persistent, prepared and professional. Ultimately, the charges were amended and the DUI was withdrawn. I couldn’t have been more relieved and more satisfied with Mr. Guyer’s as my attorney and highly recommend him.

Excellent Representation and Excellent outcome, by Austin G., Gwynedd, PA

Mr. Guyer recently worked with me to restore my license. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable & always returned my phone calls. I would recommend him to anyone dealing with DUI or suspensions. Thanks Ed!

Best advocate you can get, by Ron F., Spring house, PA

He fights for the best outcomes and gets it because he knows the law and the people involved – he got tremendous results for my two sons and as a parent I can tell you-use him.

Best DUI Attorney in PA by Gary B., Skippack, PA

Mr. Guyer helped me tremendously with regard to a bad situation I was in regarding a DUI I got in 2011 – without his help I would have spent jail time in Montgomery County!

Best Dui Attorney, Susan S., Montgomery County, PA

Over a year ago I got stopped on a Friday night – my 2nd DUI. Not being from the area I asked a friend from the Upper Dublin Police Department what to do. He recommended Ed Guyer – said he has seen Ed around the police station many times – he said “So he must be good!” I called Ed first thing on Monday morning and was able to get in to talk to him that very day! Ed explained all my options and scenarios, even the worst case. He walked me through what to do. He told me take pictures of the place where I got pulled over – I think doing that helped him plead my case. It was a very scary time of my life – as I was looking at up to 90 days in jail and suspended license for a year and a half. As it turns out – Ed found a “Loop Hole” and we won. Ed got me out of the DUI. Ed was brilliant – he did an excellent job of fighting for me – if not for him – I’m sure my case would not have turned out the way it did. I would have been in jail – which would have cost me my job, house and who knows what else. I highly recommend Ed – as he knows the process inside and out.

DUI NIGHTMARE, by Steven H., Gladwyne, PA

I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago. Edwin handled my DUI & DWI matter. I have previously worked with no lawyers. Ed was easy to work with, very helpful, and he really took the time needed to explain the complicated legal things with me. His team was also very friendly and super quick to respond!

Exceeded Expectations by Kara, a DUI client, Hatfield, PA

After having to secure legal counsel for a family member who had been wrongly arrested for DUI, I interviewed several attorneys. Not until I met Mr. Guyer did I feel the confidence needed to win our case. Mr. Guyer acted immediately and got ALL criminal charges dropped by the District Attorney’s office. He is friendly, caring, intelligent, articulate, and there when you need him. His staff members are also excellent and treated us like members of their own families. There is no better law firm than the firm of Edwin L. Guyer!

Ed Guyer is the BEST!, posted by John, a DUI client, Upper Gwynedd, PA

I received notice from PennDot that I was due to have my license restored on May 10 2013. I called Ed Guyer’s for assistance. Michelle was more than happy to walk me thru the procedure. She set up an appointment. When I arrived she walked me step by step thru the entire process. Which entailed me getting an interlock device installed on my vehicle along with me getting my driver’s license restored. She even went as far as to assist me in completing some of the necessary forms, to expedite the process. All thru out the process she was in contact with me thru phone and via email. I may have gotten thru the process myself; but it would have been much more difficult for me without her being there to help me. In the end, Michelle was extremely helpful, not to mention vivacious and outgoing. She made the entire process a breeze. I would definitely recommend Ed Guyer’s Law Office to any and all of my friends. They are superb.

Getting Help with getting my License restored, by Darrell, a DUI client, Montgomeryville, PA

Mr. Guyer has always been known as agentleman and caring professional. My arrest changed my life in an awful way for over a year and a half. Thanks to Ed’s knowledge and professionalism he exonerated me and restored my quality of life. I can’t thank him enough. Truly the best!

Champion for the Cause, by Jack E., Whitemarsh, PA

WOW – ALL I CAN SAY IS THANK YOU ED. ABOUT 5 MONTHS AGO I CALLED ED WITH QUITE AN EXTENSIVE DRIVING HISTORY AND HAVEN’T BEEN A VALID DRIVER IN OVER 15 YEARS. I GAVE UP HOPE IN EVER BECOMING VALID, BUT A FRIEND OF MINE RECOMMENDED ED WHO HELPED SAVE HIS CDL! ED AND HIS STAFF KEPT ME INFORMED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY, FEES WERE ALWAYS DISCUSSED UP FRONT, CORRESPONDENCE WAS ALWAYS CCED TO ME AND IF THERE WERE ANY QUESTIONS, THEY WERE AVAILABLE TO ANSWER THEM (EVEN 24/7 – THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR THAT EMAIL!) THE OTHER DAY I MET ED AT A HEARING WHERE HE GOT MY LAST CHARGE DISMISSED AND HE HAD HIS STAFF SEND THE PROPER LETTER TO PENNDOT, AND A FEW DAYS LATER I WAS RESTORED. I NEVER THOUGHT IT COULD HAPPEN BUT IT DID – ED, I OWE YOU MY LIFE. THANK YOU! IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT WHETHER HE IS THE GUY TO HIRE, DO IT – YOU WON’T REGRET IT!

Amazing attorney - got my license back after 15 years of being suspended, by Rhonda S., Lansdale, PA

About 8 months ago I was stopped with my second DUI and several other drug charges in Montgomery County. A friend recommended Ed to me because of the great result he received with his DUI issue. Ed met with me for a consultation, took his time in explaining all my options and also told me worst case scenario, which the first lawyer i met with didn’t even mention. since I had already done the ARD program, Ed told me upfront what I was facing and that we would work towards the best possible outcome. I am more than pleased that this stressful time is behind me and Ed delivered on his word. every phone call, concern and email was answered in detail and he never made me feel like i was just another client. i was the most important. worth every penny – thank you ed and staff!!!

Fantastic help with my 2nd DUI case, Mike F., King of Prussia, PA

In May of 2012, I fell asleep at the wheel and crashed my car into a telephone pole. I was not intoxicated at the time of the accident but the responding officer recovered 3 grams of marijuana in my vehicle. While I was still disoriented and in shock at the hospital, I was asked by the officer for my permission to take my blood. I chose to not give him my permission and because of that, my license was automatically suspended for 1 year. Having known of the guidance and help that Ed Guyer has given my family in the past, I immediately contacted him. We decided to appeal the suspension. Throughout the whole process Ed was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and interested in my individual situation. He returned all of my phone calls almost instantly and kept me updated through this very scary time for me. He made me feel very comfortable and was very confident throughout. In the end, we won the appeal and my license was not suspended. Ed is a wonderful man, and an even better attorney. I thank the lord for his help, and would recommend him to anyone with any kind of legal troubles.

Edwin Guyer excellent, experienced, and committed attorney, by Emily B. , North Wales, PA

I thank my guardian angels for the gift of Ed Guyer in my life. In April 2011, I drove through a check point and was branded with a DUI. It was one of worst occurrences in my life. I proceeded to do all that I needed to do to get through the process. First, I found an attorney, who in time, I realized was not good. As part of the requirements of me, I had gone into the police station for fingerprints and photos and the officer who was attending to me told me about Ed Guyer. I contacted him and from then on felt that I was in great hands. He knows this process forward and backwards. He did his research and at my trial hearing he was brilliant, masterful and eloquent. He fought for me in a highly professional, distinguished and scholarly manner.

Yesterday I found out that the motion was suppressed and we won the case. He is truly my hero and one of the greatest people who will ever touch and contribute to my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal attorney in the areas of his specialty. If there were more lawyers like Ed Guyer, attorney’s would be loved, not loathed. He is what great lawyering is about. He gave me my freedom back and I will never drink and drive again. Ed truly makes the difference and is one in a million. I will always honour him in my life.

Ed Guyer, a brilliant, masterful attorney. The best of the best, by Joseph H., Worcester, PA

I got pulled over for a DUI and a few drug charges about 8 months ago in a Montgomery County suburb. I called around to a few other law firms but the answer was easy in hiring Ed and his staff to represent me. From the first meeting he answered all my questions and the staff was helpful in every step along the way. He gave me all the facts, good and bad, worst case scenario and best case scenario. He was dead on. Through all the steps at court and at the Courthouse up until the recent closing of my case he and his staff took care of me and I received the best result. Thank you Ed! I highly recommend.

Excellent help in recent DUI, by Darren P., Blue Bell, PA

Mr. Guyer put my mind at rest from worry about my child’s first encounter with this situation. I was very worried it would be much worse than it actually was. He took care of the details and the charges were dismissed. Since my child was not driving the car it was a relief that the charges were argued in our favor although the judge initially said because two charges were given, it should have been a fine. But Mr. Guyer stood by the facts and no fines were issues as it was the first offense. We were relieved to have had the records dismissed with no follow up needed. We are very grateful to him and his staff for providing this service to us.
I recommend him to be a professional and caring attorney in working with these types of cases in traffic court.

Parent of Student with Underage Drinking and Fake ID, by Rich T., East Norriton, PA

I got into some trouble and was really scared. Several people told me I should call Ed Guyer. I am so glad I did! His assistants are so helpful and they know their stuff, too. He was so calming and reassuring and he answered all my questions. I left our consultation much more at ease with the whole situation. He did a great job fighting for me! I would send everyone I know to Ed Guyer! He is a great lawyer! highly recommend!

Ed made a scary time much easier for me!, Posted by Marci, Eagleville, PA

Ed was very helpful from the minute I made my initial phone call. We met and he listened to my case, and he came up with a plan. We were always in contact and he carried out his plan to its conclusion. He worked very hard and he got the results that he wanted. I was very satisfied with his representation and would highly recommend him.

Review of Edwin Guyer by Hank B., Trooper, PA

I unfortunately got stopped within a few months for 2 DUI’s. the other lawyers scared me and told me I was going to jail and would lose my license for years and was very expensive. Mr. Guyer suggested I enter an inpatient alcohol rehab which I did. I learned a lot and I no longer use alcohol. He was able to get me credit for my rehab instead of me going to jail & I lost my license for the shortest period of time.

Double first dui offender, by Martha W., Audubon, PA

I had my 2nd DUI and thought I was in big trouble. I could have gone to jail and he kept me out. I was supposed to lose my license for a year. Mr. Guyer got me 3 months. No jail time, I have my license back and my community service was fun and rewarding. Thank you Mr. Guyer for keeping my life together and working closely with me the entire way through.

Best DUI Lawyer in Montgomery County, by Alex T., Collegeville, PA

I highly recommend Mr. Guyer due to his extensive & expert knowledge of DUI/DWI/DUS, PA vehicle code law and PennDOT procedures & requirements along with his caring approach to assist as legal aid and as a compassionate person. His representation in court made sure that no I or T was left un-dotted or crossed. Ruling was in our favor when all was said and done.

The legal system is not always just black & white, Mr. Guyer will fight for your defense by the language of the law, mitigating factors and the character of the individual; mediating with the officer/prosecutor and will persuasively defend your case in court in front of a judge. In court or in his office Mr. Guyer recites statutes, case law and similar prior defense cases from memory then backs it up with the vehicle code books.

From the start through the finish, Mr. Guyer and his office team of professional associates are always available to speak/email with, yet even after his appearance and the case is closed Mr. Guyer and his professional team are willing to go above and beyond doing research w/ PennDOT, etc.. Mr. Guyer is well respected in his community, Montgomery County & beyond, and in my book.

Expert DUI Knowledge, by Russel K., Trappe, PA

I appealed a traffic ticket that came with a 15 day suspension for maximum speed in a work zone with the Bucks County summary appeals court. The ticket was reduced to 5 points with no suspension, several months later I noticed my license was suspended for maximum speed in a work zone. I called PennDOT and Bucks County Court numerous times over a 2 day period. They both agreed there was an error but blamed it on the other and I got no where. In the meantime my license was suspended and my job was in jeopardy.

I made a few calls to a few lawyers that I found online and wasn’t really getting any good answers. I came upon Mr. Guyer’s number and decided to give him a try. When I called I spoke with Michelle and explained my situation, and she agreed the problem was the PennDOT error. She was very sympathetic and said that she could help. I emailed all of my info while we were on the phone and within 24 hours of her receiving this information I received confirmation from PennDOT that the error had been corrected and my license was restored. Everyone that I spoke with at Mr. Guyer’s office was very knowledgeable and helpful and seemed to sincerely care about my issue. I would highly recommend Guyer Law.

Penn Dot Error Corrected, by Janice T., Limerick, PA

Ed Guyer is all business. He knows how to help you and will arrange a positive outcome for your case. Ive used his services a few times, he is a class act and knows what your best course of action is. Trust him, he will get results for you.

Ed is one of the good guys, by Mike P., Royersford, PA

Ed is someone who is there when you need him, he knows the law and the system so well. if you need assistance, you get it and get it fast. I wasn’t even sure if i needed an attorney yet and Ed was there for me answering questions, returning calls and reviewing documents for me without even discussing a fee until we knew what the next steps were. He is a class act and professional!

Free Consult was Great, by David D., Worcester, PA

Ed and his assistant Michelle were the most helpful, friendly, and caring people I’ve had the pleasure of working with through such a terrible ordeal. I was facing 60 days in jail and another one year license suspension and after a few months of almost daily contact with Michelle, yes you can literally get a hold of one of them any day of the week, Ed was able to knock this down to two small fines…

Best DUI/DUS Lawyer in PA, by Wanda S., Colmar, PA

I highly recommend Mr. Guyer due to his extensive & expert knowledge of DUI/DWI/DUS, PA vehicle code law and PennDot procedures & requirements along with his caring approach to assist as legal aid and as a compassionate person. His representation in court made sure that no I or T was left un-dotted or crossed. Ruling was in our favor when all was said and done.

Montgomery County's Finest Legal Defense Representation, by Carrie P., Harleysville, PA

Edwin got me out of two marijuana offenses and an underage drinking offense. He is truly a magician. If you are looking for a lawyer, go to Edwin Guyer. There is no questions asked that he will be the best lawyer you can find.

Edwin Guyer is the best lawyer I have ever heard of, Joan W., Blue Bell, PA

Ed is someone who is there when you need him, he knows the law and the system so well. if you need assistance, you get it and get it fast. I wasn’t even sure if i needed an attorney yet and Ed was there for me answering questions, returning calls and reviewing documents for me without even discussing a fee until we knew what the next steps were. He is a class act and professional!

Excellent, by Yuri P., Phoenixville, PA

Earlier this year, I got a bit too cocky with my slightly modified car and decided to take advantage of light traffic conditions on one of the major highways in lower Southeast PA in an attempt to make it home early from work to surprise my fiance. Well, that didn’t last long and before I knew it, I was pulled over and ticketed with a hefty fine and likely guaranteed points and a license suspension if I plead guilty because of the speed. The license suspension was a large concern as I have a clean record and dealing with a license suspension would be a problem with my job.

I contacted Ed Guyer right away based on reviews I read and he did not hesitate to even get back to me on a holiday weekend! I came in for a consultation and it was an easy, simple process to handle the ticket. Once my court date came, Ed was able to work out a deal with the court without even the need to see a judge. The deal was a lower fine, 0 points leaving my driving record still spotless, and no suspension!!!! Outstanding given the ticket I had and I even had a refund from the difference in the lower fine within 4 business days!

If you have any doubts on a defense regarding a speeding ticket, don’t hesitate to give Ed’s a call. He has the right connections and knowledge to save you time and headaches you don’t want to experience with Penndot or the courts, which from my experience as a certified Paralegal is more valuable than trying to mount a defense alone yourself. Thanks again Ed for your help!

Highly Recommended! Saved me quite a few headaches! Adam, Montgomery County, PA

In august of this year i was driving to work and pulled over for being on the phone and speeding. of course i did not have a license due to 3 DUI’s, and I was cited for reckless driving, driving on a DUI suspended license and speeding 21 over. I contacted believe it or not a cop friend of mine and he recommended Ed to handle this issue. thank god I did. speeding down to 5 over and no points. driving on a suspended license gone, no added suspension, no parole and no jail time. I can’t thank Ed enough for what he did for me and my family.

Saved Everything for Me Michael B., Blue Bell, PA

My DUI was January 30. I was referred by a friend of mine. I had a couple people over Friday night, and we did a lot of drinking. I stopped drinking around 2 o’clock in the morning and I got into an accident at 7:30 in the morning trying to take someone home. I was exhausted and made a bad decision to take them home as on my way home I caused an accident and was charged with a DUI. My BAC was well over the limit at this point. I thank God that no one was hurt.

It was a bad situation and I gotten touch with Ed and we work through this. I was tier 3, with an accident involved which meant I was pretty much guaranteed to lose my license for at least two months and do 72 straight hours in jail with 12 months probation. I did everything I had to do as far as going to classes, community service making sure everything was paid for etc. And Ed and Michelle were very supportive and did a wonderful job. With Ed and Michelle’s help I did not lose my license, there is no jail time, and they got the probation cut down from 12 months to six. I almost cried when he told me the good news I would definitely recommend Ed Guyer Dui Laywer’s and his wonderful assistant Michelle!

First DUI Offense, Montgomery County, PA